How To pt. 1: Get To Know You

Hey curlies!

The first post of this “How To” series is about getting to know your hair.

Yes, your hair.

Some of you may be thinking that’s silly. “I know my hair, I’ve had it my whole life“. True, but do you know your hair type? Is it course, is it fine, is it thick, is it sensitive? All theses factors play a huge role on how your hair will react to different elements, i.e. weather, hair products, even water temperatures. You’ve got to know your hair, and I mean really understand the locks sprouting from you head.

So where do you start?

nc

My journey from straight to curly (I didn’t start out with ringlets, ladies) was rough from the start. I didn’t know what I was doing, my hair was a messy, and my self-esteem was incredibly low. Until I discovered NaturallyCurly.com. This website helped me figure out what type of curl pattern I had, texture, and the right products to use or my hair.

This is where you need to start, curlies! Look through the site, take the curly quiz and figure out your hair type. Once you know who you are, the journey will begin!

XOXO,

Curly Fri

2 thoughts on “How To pt. 1: Get To Know You

  1. Pingback: Blog Portfolio Checkpoint #2 | Curly Fri

  2. Pingback: FINAL Blog Checkpoint | Curly Fri

Leave a comment